Blog

Incremental steps - devlog

First steps have been made! My endeavour to get rid of nan-type bindings in nut.js, opencv4nodejs, to be precise, is making progress. Slow, but steady.

So far I redesigned how OpenCV itself is built and distributed for further use, solving one of the issues which are bothering me with the existing setup. This redesign eliminates a whole codebase I had to think through and follows a pretty lean approach for providing precompiled libs.

The setup is already automated for all three platforms and I started a new project which uses these new artefacts. The process required some tweaking but right now everything fits together really smooth.

As I already said, first steps have been made and I'm looking forward to take the next ones!

Best regards

Simon

Previous
Going on - devlog